Attach a Note to a Balloon and Release it Into the Air

Hello Followers! I’m reblogging this fun and uplifting post by the amazing Christine. I’ve been following Christine’s Blog, “Project Light To Life” since last August. I like all of Christine’s posts because they motivate and inspire me to live the happiest, most adventure-filled life I can. Christine has a great way of relating to people through her words. Check out her blog sometime!

Project Light to Life

smile9

#99

Yesterday, I sprinted into Party City. I ran up to the counter, where the employees were busy pumping air into Spongebob and Hello Kitty balloons, then told the young girl behind the counter, “I want to write a message, tie it to a balloon, and release it into the air. Can I please have #36, the smiley face balloon? It’s urgent!” She stared down at me, said, “We don’t sell to lunatics peasant,” then looked to the next customer in line and shouted, “Next!” I was appalled.

smile12smile5

That’s not exactly what took place, but I like to imagine that’s what happened. Actually, after I walked into the party store, looked around for a bit and then went up to the counter. “Excuse me?” I asked the girl working there, “Do you think I could have balloon #36 please?” She looked at me as if I had just asked her…

View original post 451 more words

Leave a Reply

