My Tale of Despair and Hope

butterfly 2

I’ve been through a dark couple of days…which is strange for me to say since I am known as the “Happy Health Coach.”  Others always see me as a positive and uplifting person; one that is always there for those is need.  I am the holder of the broken heart’s, the reliever of pain and suffering, the keeper of the secrets that are too much to bear.  I like this role in my life.  I feel honored to be the one that people turn to when their world’s are upside down. 

Sometimes in life we are faced with things we believe we cannot bear. Things that happen so suddenly, so immediately that we cry out, “How could this happen?”  Our faith is shaken, our lived forever changed, our bodies weak. It’s like we are an actor in a tragic black and white film that is stuck on replay.

This is what my last few days have been like. 

Although,  in this very moment I am reminded that all has not been lost.  Without pain and suffering there would be no measure of happiness or joy. Without darkness, no light. Without despair, no hope.

“Some days you will be the light for others, and some days you will need some light from them.  But as long as there is light, there is hope, and there is a way.”  -Jennifer Gale

And just so you know, despite the tragic incidents of the past few days I still have a lot of hope and promise for 2014.  This is not the end….it is truly only the beginning…

To your health and happiness! (and to mine)

Autumn

2 thoughts on “My Tale of Despair and Hope

  1. I am sorry to hear you are going through a tough time. I wish you all the best and am sending you positive thoughts and energy. May you get the light you need and the happiness you seek, you deserve all hearts and hands turned to you.

    • Thank you so much Krissy for your kind words and thoughts! Every day things are getting a little bit better. I will email you next week and we will set up some appointments and get back on track. I hope you had a good week!

Leave a Reply

