What is a Health Coach? Do I need one?

Pacific Northwest Health & Happy Health Coach Blog

cropped-autumn.jpg

I can’t count how many times I’ve heard, “So I know you’re a health coach, but what exactly is that?”

I’d be happy to tell you!

As a Health coach, I am a knowledgeable advisor who assist others in achieving their personal wellness, life and health goals.  I offer ongoing support and guidance as my clients set goals and make sustainable changes that improve their lives.  I listen carefully to what my clients want out of life, and what challenges they are facing that keep them from their ultimate state of health.  I use nutrition, lifestyle coaching and a variety of additional alternative healing methods while working with clients.   My clients report that they are happier and healthier than they’ve ever been after completing one of my programs.

So what is a program?

I meet with clients twice a month in person or over the phone for 50 minutes.  During the sessions we discuss…

View original post 203 more words

Leave a Reply

