Tired of your 3 p.m. slump? Boost your energy naturally!

business leap

The same scenario played out everyday when I worked in an office.  There I would be, 3pm, and ready to take a big fat nap at my desk! 

The coffee had worn off and I was in a food coma from eating too much at lunch.  I can’t tell you how unproductive I was after 3:00!

I wish I knew about natural energy boosters then.  It would have raised my productivity at work and home.

Here are a couple of tips on boosting your mid-afternoon energy:

1.  Drink white tea instead of coffee

2.  Take a guarana supplement in the afternoon.  I recommend between 200-800 mg for a sustained boost of energy.

3.  During lunch, consume water rich foods like vegetables and fruit.  Dehydration= fatigue.  Stay hydrated to feel more alert.

4.  Cook your lunch with coconut oil or palm kernel oil for some extra pep in your step.

5.  Don’t overeat at lunchtime.  A full stomach of food is harder for your body to digest.  Digestion also robs the body of energy.

To your health!

Autumn (check me out at http://www.pacificnorthwesthealth.com)

Leave a Reply

