Help! My food cravings are driving me crazy!

cheesecake

Are you suffering from weight gain, acne, low energy, depression or mood swings?  Your cravings could be the cause!!  

Here’s what happened to me when I used to have cravings:

I would have a craving.   I’d decide to “feed my craving.”   After indulging on way too much ice cream and chocolate chip cookies, my stomach would be bloated and achy.  I’d be over- stuffed and feeling sluggish.  That night I wouldn’t sleep well and the next day it will show up in my all too snug jeans.

I was so tired of living that way.  I bet you are too.  It doesn’t have to be like this.

There are many sources of cravings, from lack of water to hormones changes.  Cravings can make us overeat, binge eat and eat junk food among other things.

Here are some questions to ask yourself when you are having a craving:

– Are you dissatisfied with an area of your life? For instance, your career, your relationship, your spiritual practice or your finances?  Being stressed, bored, unhappy, angry, uninspired, and a whole other range of emotions can cause emotional eating.

– Are you filling a void?  Is there an area in your life that feels incomplete or hurts?  Are you filling that space up with food?

– Do you have a yin / yang imbalance in your body?  This simply means: Did you eat too many sugary foods and not enough salt?  Did you eat too many raw foods and not enough cooked foods?  There are many kinds of yin / yang imbalances in the body that can occur.

– Are you craving a family dish because it’s part of a tradition?  Can you make a healthier version of this same dish?

I know this will get you started on deconstructing your cravings.   Check out my other blog post ” The Hidden Source of Cravings” for more information!

To your health!

Autumn (check me out at pacificnorthwesthealth.com)

One thought on “Help! My food cravings are driving me crazy!

  1. Pingback: Stop Craving drugs, Addiction Healed with lifestyle at Dr. Dalal Akoury

Leave a Reply

