Exercise–It’s A Stretch!

stretching

Are you bent out of shape about exercising? 

Do you lack the motivation and energy to get off the couch and exercise?

I can’t tell you how many times in my life I have decided not to exercise because the thought of it was tiring and unappealing.  I still wanted the benefits of working out–the tight body, the glowing skin, the energy, the strength….but I didn’t want to do the work.

What was I to do?

Stretch!  You’ve got to start somewhere.  Stretching for even 10 minutes a day can do wonders for your body. 

Stretching:

– relieves stress

– enhances coordination

– prevents injury

– improves flexibility

– burn calories

– increases circulation in the blood

– increases energy levels

– increases range of movement in your joints

– reduces muscle tension

– sheds excess fat

These are only some of the amazing benefits of stretching!  Plus, you can stretch anytime, anywhere and it’s free!  It doesn’t get any better than that.

For more tips on health, exercise, and losing weight, stay tuned to my blog!

To your health!

Autumn (check me out @ pacificnorthwesthealth.com)

Leave a Reply

