Why I fell in Love with Washington State

ImageIt’s time to get away.  Time to find some peace, some serenity, and reconnect with my spiritual being.  My heads been so caught up in school and other life events this summer that I feel my connection to my higher being and the spiritual side of myself is lagging behind.  I miss it.

So in the morning I’m off to two of my favorite places ever… the Washington Coast and the Olympic National Forest.  It was there, last year that I fell in love with Washington State.  We camped up on a bluff overlooking the sea and underneath these magnificent trees.   We hiked in the humid Hoh Rain Forest and walked down the sand at Ruby Beach when the tide was out.  We studied the stars at night while the waves crashed on the shore.  There was something magical about that trip…something magical about that place.

Leave a Reply

